FG appoints governing councils, heads of some education agencies

By Publisher
1 Min Read

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of persons into key establishments in the education sector.

Mr Ben Goong, Director, Press and Public Relations in the ministry made this known in a statement made available to newsmen in Abuja on Wednesday.

He listed the appointment as: Prof. John Enaohwo as Chairman, governing council of the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE).

Also, Prof. Abdullahi Abba as the Chairman, Governing Council, Federal University of Health Sciences Otukpo, Benue State and Prof. Idris Bugaje as the Executive Secretary, National Board For Technical Education (NBTE),Kaduna.

Dr. Benjamin Abakpa as the Executive Secretary, National Senior
Secondary Education Commission (NSSEC), Abuja and Prof. Paulinus Okwelle, as the Executive Secretary, National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) Abuja.

The list also has Prof. Ibrahim Muhammad as Director, Nigerian Arabic Language Village, Ngala, Borno state and Mrs Hajo Sani as the Ambassador and Permanent delegate of Nigeria to United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)

He added that all the appointments would take effect from the March 16.

Share This Article
At Crossfire Reports, we will tell your story and we take both sides of the story and subject matter. Also place your adverts on www.crossfirereports.com and send your stories opinions to mike@crossfirereports.com